My Story

Hi, my name is Joiset Manuel Abacan, well “Jois” for short. I’m 27 years old and currently staying in Santolan, Pasig City, Philippines.

BACKGROUND:
I studied a vocational course of Graphic Design and 3d Animation when I was in college then after I graduated I got a job in an Architectural firm in Santolan, Annapolis near Greenhills as a Graphic Artist/Office Secretary. After a few years, well.. After 4 years I resigned and got a job at hibu Philippines (Yell UK) as a Graphic Artist/UK Product Support, we basically amend websites, introduce customers to basic SEO, basic billing and complaints. On 2015, our company was bought by TCS (Tata Consultancy Services) and well, from Eastwood Libis we got transferred to BGC Taguig. Well this is where I’ve decided that I really don’t belong in an office setting kind of work.

Why?
I know I can do a lot and learn a lot of things when I’m outside exploring than you know, spending 8-9 hours at work, sitting the whole day, doing the same things in a daily basis. Well I’m not against it or something it’s just that personally I know I can do so much. Plus, I have no time all the time. One of those feeling when you’d rather sleep the whole day when you’re on leave than to go somewhere else, meet friends or even go to family gatherings. Anyways, so I just woke up on day and told to myself “Jois, this is the time, the right time! Do what you want to do.

LITTLE MORE ABOUT ME:
I’m a jolly person, like you’ll see me smiling most of the time with no apparent reason, I’m not crazy or anything so no need to worry, it’s just that I don’t really know why, but I just love showing off my smile and making others smile as well.

I also love dogs and cats and all animals in the world, I’m a part time volunteer in PART (Philippine Animal Rescue Team). I also have 10 dogs and 5 cats (all adopted and rescued) at home.

I love nature a lot, I love beaches and mountains, fresh air, clear sky especially at night. I do basic surfing as well.

When I have spare time, I sketch, doodle and paint. I have few samples at my Portfolio page if you want to check it out. I love making DIY crafts as well, I’m a big fan of recycling, I don’t really buy stuff unless I really need it. And most importantly, I cook too! I love pasta and salad, but I’m not really good with baking (haven’t really tried it).

So, I hope you’ll enjoy browsing or watching my videos, I know you’ll learn a lot from it. And here’s a big CHEERS for you guys! I wanted to get out of my comfort zone so here it is. Change is good, it will make you better, believe me! 😉

Jois♥