Explore · good vibes · Travel and Adventures

5 Reasons why Cebu is one of the best places I’ve visited

My mom told me before that at least once a year I should visit a place that I’ve never been to and.. Fortunately I always do, last year I went to Davao, Puerto Galera and Pangasinan. This January 2017, I got a chance to visit Cebu for the first time and I had a blast!

Here are my top 5 reasons why cebu is one of the best places I’ve visited.

  1. Canyoning in Alegria, Cebu
    (Read more…)
    DCIM101GOPRO

    DCIM101GOPRO
    Just look at that view! Absolutely stunning 

    Of course, meet new friends along the way

    DCIM101GOPRO

2. Snorkeling experience at Moalboal, Cebu (South)
(Read more…)

Pescador Island reef watching
DCIM101GOPRO

Sardine Run
DCIM101GOPRO

Sea Turtle Viewing
DCIM101GOPRO

3. The foodtrip!!

BBQ after Canyoning in Alegria
DCIM101GOPRO

Panagsama Beach restaurants
15994570_1246556538746690_1441371630976723813_o
DCIM101GOPRO

Cafe Cebuano
klzq2066

Cafe Bora in Oslob Cebu
img_0140

4. Tumalog Falls in Oslob Cebu
(Read more..)

15940662_1246558958746448_8904286936607195950_n

Unfortunately, we’re not able to do Whaleshark watching not only because I don’t support it because the creature became dependent with people giving them food and people are taking advantage of it and because there’s a typhoon when we arrived in Oslob.

5. And lastly, the serene Taoist Temple in Cebu City
(Read more..)
img_0251

Most of the people in Cebu are very friendly and accommodating, that’s for sure.

There are a lot of places I wasn’t able to visit because we only have 3 days to explore. But these places I’ve been to already gave me a reason to love Cebu and definitely visit again.

I will be posting a more detailed travel guide soon with total expenses and trustworthy contact person who can assist your accommodation in Cebu.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

