food · Food & Resto Review · review

Food Review: Boyong’s – Chef B’s Grilled Burger, San Roque, Marikina City 2016

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” – Virginia Woolf

When I’m doing my errands in Marikina every saturday, I always notice a lot of people outside a small space like residential house. So I asked my boyfriend if we can check it out.

photo-05-11-2016-5-54-07-pm
Outside Boyongs
photo-05-11-2016-5-24-23-pm
Look! So many choices for pasta!!
photo-05-11-2016-5-25-53-pm
Menu

Since it’s merienda time, we ordered:

Cucumber Juice – I honestly can’t remember how much this is but I tell you, it’s really really good

photo-05-11-2016-5-33-14-pm
Cucumber love!~

Half Pounder – If you’re not a huge/heavy eater, it can be good for 2 persons/burger because – mabigat sya tyan!!

photo-05-11-2016-5-40-54-pm
Half Pounder for only 100PHP

Creamy Pesto w/ Grilled Chicken – What I enjoyed most!! It’s really good I even feel like not sharing it. lol

photo-05-11-2016-5-38-24-pm

photo-05-11-2016-5-38-18-pm
Yummmm! Creamy Pesto with Grilled Chicken for only 145PHP

My boyfriend ordered: Spicy Seafood Aioli – 110PHP
I wasn’t able to take a picture of it beacuse he started munching on it right after it was served to us. He says that it’s good and really tasty. (I have seafood allergy so I wasn’t able to taste it, I trust his tastebuds though)

I enjoyed the pasta (Creamy Pesto) and the cucumber juice and the burger, well. It’s huge and affordable, I really think that the price is reasonable but I really didn’t find anything special about it, but I personally believe that it’s better than Zarks. I still give them 4 stars because I really really enjoyed their pasta. Anyways, I’m looking forward to visit this place again and try their other pasta, halo halo and dinuguan.

MENU:

SANDWICH PRICE
Grilled Burger 35
Grilled Burger w/ Cheese 40
Double Burger w/ Cheese 70
Half Pounder 100
Hungarian Sausage 55
Grilled Chicken Sandwich 55
Chicken Sandwich 30
RICE MEAL PRICE
Burger Steak 75
Hungarian Sausage 75
Grilled Chicken w/ Rice 75
PASTA PRICE
Spaghetti 95
Carbonara 100
Pomodoro 95
Seafood Aioli 110
Pesto 85
Spicy Seafood Pesto 110
Creamy Seafood Pesto 125
Creamy Pesto w/ Grilled Chicken 145
Aligue Pasta 95
Tuna Pasta 100
Asian Chicken Pasta 100
SPECIALS PRICE
Dinuguan 50
Pork BBQ 15/stick
Fitchito 185
Hot Wings 155
Cons:

• No available Parking space for cars
• Dining Table are limited

Service:★★★☆☆
Food: ★★★★☆
Price for Value: ★★★★☆
Overall Rate: ★★★★☆

If you want to check it out:
#15 E. Dela Paz St., San Roque, Marikina City
Open Mondays to Saturdays, 7 am to 9 pm
capture654651
Map from Ligaya Footbridge – Marcos Highway
Leave a Reply

