food · Food & Resto Review · review

Food Review: Cafe Lidia in Calumpang Marikina City 2016

I’m a type of person who loves trying out different cuisines especially during weekends (off at work), however, I often crave pasta and pizza dishes.

Few weeks back, I decided to do my weekly errands (palengke day) in Marikina and on my way there I saw a lot of people in front of a restaurant called “Cafe Lidia“, I got curious so I checked it out. The place itself is really cozy good for casual or even fine dining.You’ll notice that the owner loves jeepneys and I noticed that the interiors are mix of modern and traditional design.

photo-05-10-2016-5-13-08-pm
A lot of cakes to choose from
photo-05-10-2016-5-17-03-pm
Coffee Caramel 20oz for only 130php
photo-05-10-2016-5-21-43-pm
Potato Salad for 130php
photo-05-10-2016-5-22-52-pm
Baked Spaghetti with Meatballs for 175php
photo-05-10-2016-5-29-45-pm
Pizza Madam for 245php

At first I thought their servings are good for 1 person only. Despite being a huge eater, after having the Potato Salad and Spaghetti I barely touched the pizza. The Potato Salad is really good and mabigat sa tyan, the spaghetti is good as well especially the meatballs, and the pizza?! Yummmmm! I spent 600 more or less and I would say na sulit na din. Reasonable yung price.

Service:★★★☆☆
Food: ★★★★☆
Price for Value: ★★★★☆

Overall Rate: ★★★★☆

If you want to check it out:
Café Lidia (Calumpang, Marikina City)
Calderon Street, Calumpang, Marikina City, Metro Manila
Leave a Reply

